Thanks to you

Double sense poem.

La Brújula

“You have beheld me buildin’ up my self

Indeed,you’ve been involved in doing it

Your wisdom changed my life itself

Teaching me never to quit.

You gave me shelter when I was in trouble

Diminishing my sense of anxiety

Thanks to you it vanish’d my bubble

That many days I must bear in society.

Silent soliloquys are still echoing in my head

Those which I wanted to share with you

But the Goddess Cowardice prohibited to look ahead

Yet you helped me to cope it and to get it through.

I confess there will never be gratitude enough

To thank you for releasing me these handcuffs”

Ver la entrada original

2 pensamientos en “Thanks to you

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (5-2-2016) – My Daily Musing

Responder

