I wish I could

Rather simbolic poetic persona eager to reach its lover.

La Brújula

“I wish I could be a dove

To rise flight way up high

Thus showing you my Love

By approaching you more nigh.

I wish I could be the sun

Being able to caress your skin

Hoping just to be the only one

Who can behold your figure thin.

I wish I could be the wind

So that I’m capable of feeling your hair

I can’t figure out inside my mind

If your beauty can be compared.

I wish I could be so many things

Yet I bet I have no wings”

Ver la entrada original

8 pensamientos en “I wish I could

  1. I would disagree… you DO have wings… your heartfelt poem soars. PS – Thanks for following my blog. I’m so glad you also post in English… regrettably… the only other language I ever learned was Latin. Tempus Fugit… so I’ll be back to read more… later!

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    • Thank you very much! I do post in English because there is a huge community of english-native speakers within this “world” of blogs so what better way to spread my blog further that doing it writing poems in both languages.Anyway,thanks again for you time and for your comment!

      Le gusta a 1 persona

  2. Love, most certainly, conquers all. May I intinmate you with the One called love? 1John 4:8 says, “He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love”. Is there any wonder why love doth conquereth all? I none believe. With love you can boast of a tool more potent than wings! A heart warming poem by a good blogger this is!

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

