Wandering randomly

Quite meaningful poem depicting inner loneliness between a Street crowd.

La Brújula

“I wandered lonely as a cloud

As William Wordsworth used to be

But my path was to sneak through the crowd

Instead on Nature focusing my plea.

Roaming crowdedly alone despite

Ignoring children’s childish plays

Admiring all that wonderful sight

Craving for possessing such beauty one day.

No matter how unknown places seemed hostile

Its beauty provided me an accurate way

Should I imagine the curve of your smile

As something sublime to pray?

For small streets can offer inspiration

Yet holding you in my bosom must be the greatest sensation”

Ver la entrada original

9 pensamientos en “Wandering randomly

Responder

